From La Table du Marché to la Table des Templiers


Cédric Bossuyt’s destiny was not written in a recipe book, however, circumstances decided otherwise...

In reality, the enjoyment of food and a lack of appetite for studies in general, lead this future young chef to study hotel business at La Providence school in Wavre. Following a happy apprenticeship in such well-known establishments as Le Trèfle à 4 with Michel Haquin, Bruneau and Le bistrot du Mail with Pascal De Valkeneer. He then naturally launched his own restaurant in 2000, La Table du Marché, in the heart of Wavre, and was soon awarded a Bib gourmand in the Michelin Guide.

However Cédric Bossuyt and his partner Maude Jezierski felt rather cramped in their restaurant in the center of town. The opportunity presented itself to join the family team at the Ferme des Templiers, in the hills above Wavre. Located a few hundred metres from the roundabout of the northern industrial zone, with a well-deserved reputation for the organisation of marriages and other special events as well as for their charming guest rooms.

Since the 17 September 2007, the dream has at last become reality: after the market, it is now the Ferme des Templiers that offers you a menu, full of flavour and style.



Fresh and aromatic

In the spirit of La Table du Marché, which made his reputation, Cédric Bossuyt deploys more than ever his creativity in his new establishment. Surrounded by a young team, he has developed a fresh and aromatic concept, which he applies to his menu. There is only one star in the kitchen of the Templiers : the freshest produce, prepared with talent and simplicity by this young entrepreneurial chef. It is simple yet refined. All served in an ambience full of charm and authenticity, where a feast for ones eyes mingles perfectly with a feast for one’s taste buds.


Wines and courses in harmony

The wine cellar, eclectic and bountiful is shared between the thoroughbreds of Bordeaux and the discoveries of the deep south west, without forgetting, the vineyards of the Loire and their contrasting bouquets. Burgundy is not omitted, nor, more than a few glances to the wines of the new world. In brief, a colourful list which allows you, helped by the insightful guidance of the sommelier, to perfectly marry the flavours from the kitchen with the delicate bouquet of the selected wines for your greater pleasure.


A magical place

In a rustic setting, blending modern comfort and rare antique furniture, La Table des Templiers offers a light and airy environment, seating 40 people in comfort. The view of the gardens is tranquil and ever changing. In summer, the serene sun bathed terrace offers a unique relaxing experience.

De la Table du Marché à la Table des Templiers

Le destin de Cédric Bossuyt n’était pas écrit dans un livre de recettes et, pourtant, les circonstances en ont décidé autrement…

En effet, le plaisir de la table et un goût moyen pour les études générales ont amené ce futur jeune chef à suivre les cours de la section hôtelière de l’école de La Providence à Wavre. Vient alors un joli parcours d’apprentissage dans de grandes maisons comme Le Trèfle à 4 de Michel Haquin, Bruneau et Le bistrot du Mail de Pascal De Valkeneer. Puis, tout naturellement, il lance son propre établissement en 2000, La Table du Marché, situé au cœur de la ville de Wavre, et obtient rapidement un Bib gourmand au guide Michelin.

Mais Cédric Bossuyt et sa compagne Maude Jezierski se sentent un peu à l’étroit dans leur restaurant du centre ville. L’opportunité se présente alors de rejoindre le cadre familial de la Ferme des Templiers, située sur les hauteurs de Wavre, à quelques centaines de mètres du carrefour du zoning nord, lieu réputé depuis longtemps pour l’organisation de mariages.

Depuis le 17 septembre 2007, le rêve est enfin devenu réalité : après le marché, c’est désormais la Ferme des Templiers qui vous propose sa table, toute en saveur et délicatesse.


Frais et aromatique

Dans l’esprit de La Table du Marché qui a fait sa réputation, Cédric Bossuyt déploie plus que jamais sa créativité dans son nouvel établissement. Entouré d’une jeune équipe, il y développe un concept frais et aromatique s’appuyant avant tout sur une cuisine des saveurs. Il n’y a qu’une star dans cette cuisine des Templiers : le produit frais, travaillé avec talent et simplicité par ce jeune chef prometteur. C’est tellement simple que c’en devient raffiné ! Le tout, servi dans un décor débordant de charme et d’authenticité où se mêlent tout naturellement plaisir des yeux et plaisir des papilles.


Association plats et vins

La cave, éclectique et merveilleusement achalandée, se partage entre les valeurs sûres du bordelais et les découvertes du sud-sud ouest, sans oublier les terroirs de Loire aux arômes contrastés. La bourgogne n’est pas laissée en reste ni quelques clins d’œil faits aux vins du nouveau monde. Bref, une presentation bigarrée qui vous permettra, grâce aux conseils éclairés du maître de salle, de marier au mieux les arômes de la cuisine et les senteurs soyeuses des vins sélectionnés pour votre plus grand plaisir.


Un lieu magique

Dans un cadre rustique où se mêlent confort moderne et rares pièces d’antiquité, La Table des Templiers vous offre un espace spacieux et lumineux pouvant accueillir une 40aine de couverts assis (70 pour les groupes). La vue sur les jardins y est paisible et chatoyante. En été, la terrasse, calme et ensoleillée, vous offrira de savoureux moments de délassement et un dépaysement unique.